Happy Birthday David! Looking forward to celebrating with you and the David Nelson Band on Thursday at the Throckmorton!

…meanwhile, here is some rare  David and Jerry to enjoy! The banter alone is awesome!!!

Log Cabin Boys – 11/23/1986 – San Anselmo, CA   (stream the audio courtesy of PanicStream.com)
(This was The Grateful Dead’s Thanksgiving dinner party)

1. Freight Train Boogie
2. Rosalie McFall
3. Little Glass of Wine
4. Drifting Too Far From the Shore
5. Devil in Disguise
6. Two Little Boys
7. Cold Jordan
8. On and On
9. Drink Up and Go Home
10. Mystery Train
11. Life’s Railway to Heaven
12. Diamond Joe
13. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
14. Drifting With the Tide
15. Angel Band
16. The Cry From the Cross
17. A Voice From On High
18. Shady Grove
19. Love Come Home

Line Up:
Jerry Garcia – banjo, vocals
David Nelson – guitar, vocals
Sandy Rothman – mandolin, banjo, guitar, vocals
Dan Healy – guitar, vocals – does not play on last 4 or 5 songs