NIGHT FOOD w Bob Weir, Jaco Pastorius, Brian Melvin – The Stone, San Francisco, CA; September 21, 1986

Jazz Street (aka Blackout) 7:03
Verbal Abuse 7:22
Polly Wanna Rhythm 8:47
Reach Up For The Sky 4:40
Five Long Years 10:55

(Jaco joins the band)
Miles’ Mode 10:07
Midnight Cruise 4:00
Too Many Drivers 6:32
Turn On Your Lovelight 5:26

(Weir joins the band)
Twist and Shout 4:33
Willie and the Hand Jive 5:55
This Time Forever/Shade of Grey 8:30
Heaven Help the Fool 6:01
Festival 12:18
Donna Lee 1:42
Midnight Hour 4:25
Born In Chicago 8:49
Mercy, Mercy, Mercy 5:14
CC Rider 8:23
Misty 5:17
Twilight Time 3:13
Bass solo 3:31
Purple Haze (instrumental) 5:49
(Man Smart) Woman Smarter 6:46

Jaco Pastorius – bass
Bob Weir – guitar, vocals
Brian Melvin – drums
Paul Mousavizadeh – guitar
Curtis Ohlsson – bass (until JP joins)
Little John Chrisley – harmonica, vocals (on blues tunes)
Rick Smith – saxophone
Rosie Gaines – vocals

Try Amazon Prime 30-Day Free Trial
*DISCLOSURE: sometimes receives payment from Amazon
when you follow these links and make a purchase. Thank you!